Tuesday, January 12, 2010

Line-up announced for June 24-27 Jackson Hole Writers Conference

Announcing the line-up for the 18th anual Jackson Hole Writers Conference

Join us - for a scribble of inspiration that lasts all year...

The Line-Up - June 24-27, 2010

Fiction: Janet Fitch; Louis Bayard; Craig Johnson; Patricia Smiley

Nonfiction: Winifred Gallagher; Tim Cahill; John Byrne Cooke

Magazine & Travel Writing: Tim Cahill; Jeff Chu; Katie Ives

Young Adult: Mackie D’Arge; Joni Sensel; Susan Juby; Patti Sherlock

Poetry: Kate Northrop; H.L. Hix; Kimberly Johnson; Jay Hopler; Laurie Kutchins

Editors: Marysue Rucci, Simon and Schuster; Ellen Edwards, New American Library/Penguin; Karyn Marcus, St. Martins; Katie Ives, Alpinist magazine

Agents: Meredith Kaffel, Sterling Lord Literistic; Alexandra Machinist, Linda Chester Literary Agency; Abigail Koons, Park Literary Group.

Register now to secure the early bird special of $355, including welcome cocktail party, BBQ with esteemed faculty and new friends, and conference goodie bag.

New York Times bestsellers and award-winning authors will lead you on an inspired weekend as they share their expertise and love of the written word. Learn more about each of these writers here.

Manuscript critiques have always been an integral part of the Jackson Hole Writers Conference.

Receiving one-on-one feedback about your work from three different faculty members is the fastest way to raise the stakes on your writing. With professional evaluation, critiques enhance your conference experience. We accept manuscripts as Word document attachments. Don't miss the deadline.

Learn more at http://www.jacksonholewritersconference.com/