Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Wyoming Cultural Trust Fund board meets in Sheridan Oct. 9-10

The Wyoming Cultural Trust Fund Board (WCTF) will meet in Sheridan at the WYO Theater, 42 N. Main, October 9-10.

This board meeting will focus on long range planning and discussion of potential grant process changes. The meeting begins at 1:30 p.m., October 9 and concludes early afternoon on October 10. It is open to the public. A complete agenda is available on the WCTF website, http://wyospcr.state.wy.us/CTF/Index.aspx.

WCTF Board members include Chair Nancy Schiffer of Kaycee, Dave Kathka of Rock Springs, David Reetz of Powell, Susan Stubson of Casper and Sara Needles of Laramie.

The mission of the WCTF Board is to serve the citizens of the state by supporting Wyoming’s culture and heritage through grant funding of innovative projects for the enjoyment, appreciation, promotion, preservation and protection of the state’s arts, cultural and historic resources. The program will also look to support and invest in Wyoming institutions that support the state’s culture and heritage.

For more information, contact Renée Bovée, WCTF Administrator at 307-777-6312 or via email at renee.bovee@wyo.gov.

No comments:

Post a Comment