Saturday, June 12, 2010

Call for proposals: Wyoming Writers, Inc.

Four new Wyoming Writers, Inc., board members were elected at last week's 36th annual conference in Cody. They are Cindy Bower, Casper; Carol Deering, Riverton; Carol Eckhardt, Chugwater; and John D. Nesbitt, Torrington.

One of the new board's immediate tasks is to find people to do various tasks, such as bookkeeping, webmastering, and newsletter editing. WWInc is seeking proposals in which respondents indicate the tasks they could do for WWInc and what you’d like in return.

For more information, including detailed descriptions of these tasks, please contact board past president Joe Megeath at Proposals and supporting resumes are due by June 30. Winning proposals will be announced by July 31.

For more about WWInc, Wyoming's statewide writers' group, go to